Agahozo-Shalom Youth Village

Hello Everyone!!

I know I said I was done with blogging, and I know it’s been awhile but I’m back! And it’s for the reason that most people ever do anything…I’m trying to raise money… 🙂  But I promise it’s for a great cause and I figured that people who were interested in my blog about Oman might be interested in this too.

This summer I will be traveling to the Agahozo-Shalom Youth Village in Rwanda through my university. The Youth Village is modeled collective youth villages that were established in Israel to absorb the influx of refugees after the Holocaust. ASYV focuses on helping teenagers affected by the genocide rebuild themselves (Tikkun HaLev) and the world (Tikkun Olam) and has had truly amazing results.

If you are interested in learning more about the organization, OR making a donation through my personal fundraising page follow this link: https://fundraise.asyv.org/fundraise?fcid=441971

Thank you all so much and it’s good to be back on the blog, if only for a little while!

 

 

Leave a Reply

